Originally Posted by alfort
Q1 :- In the Germany – Hongkong tie when Nina took a timeout during here first match & when she came back to table, she was yellow carded. I don’t think she was late to come to the table. I don’t even know what the problem was
Q2 :- Anyway I also noticed that her yellow card was carried over to her second match of the tie (final match in the tie that she won)
This is like football and few other sport.
So does her yellow card carry over to next tie agaisnt Japan ?
Q3 :- So I assume you lose a point if you are red carded . But what happens after red card ? Ejection ?
Q4 :- What happens if I earn a red card during the match and demonstrate a red card + worthy behavior after the last match of a tournament ? Do I get fined or suspended ?
Q5 :- This question is not related to rules but a just a curious question about Hong Kong’s Soo Wai Yam Minnie . She is of course a great player but I was curious what her medical condition is . She has to hold her racket hand with her other hand and sort of adjust it before she receives a serve.
Did you not watch the match or didn’t hear what the umpire say why she gave her the yellow card? Anyways, the yellow card was given to Nina because she throw her paddle onto the table after loosing previous point. And the reason the yellow card was carried over was, wait for it, this was a teams tournament, thus the offense stands till all games of the team have been played. After a red card, you are not allowed to play the match you are in anymore, but that almost never happens, because before a red card you get two chances of yellow and red card, first time yellow plus red the opponent gains one point , second yellow plus red the opponent gains two points, and the next time you make an offense you’ll get a single red card.
Leave a Reply